What’s a Wallwisher?

Thanks to a new blog post from manaiakalani I found this new little beauty wallwisher.com. I must say I am quite excited! Maybe it is the pretty colours; or the ease of use; how about the ability to add links and pictures; the open collaboration; being able to embed and definately the silly monkey picture!

I won’t go into detail, you guys can just get in there and have a play – add a note to my wall … go on I dare you!

Look really embeded!!!!!!!!!!!





Published by

marama28

A New Zealand Principal, living in Taneatua. Where's that you say? Just Google IT!

3 thoughts on “What’s a Wallwisher?”

  1. Thank you very much for your comment and example. What year are your students? I have Year Three and Four. Your student blog looks really great, I like the concept –

    “aiming at training students’ critical and writing skills through the written comments they can leave under such posts”.

    My students are attempting this but at a lower level – http://thewocketspot.edublogs.org/2009/07/22/save-the-tree-octopus/

    Please let me know if you have any other great examples, do you have a blog?

    Cheers, Marama

  2. Thank you for your nice comment! The page you visited is actually a blog that I maintain not only to exhibit students’ work but also to help them practise English even when at home through interesting videos, texts and links I pick.

    You can find some students’ personal blogs in the right column of the students’ page. I also have two other blogs in Greek which mainly aim at informing Greek parents about our school and other parenting issues of interest.

    http://markakischool.blogspot.com

    http://markaki-articles.blogspot.com

    Since you asked, I teach English as a foreign language to students’ of all ages (from 8 year olds up to adults, not to mention the pre juniors!)

    Finally, this is another example of how to use wallwisher in class to discuss world issues (activity of a higher level):

    http://markaki-students.blogspot.com/2009/04/blog-post.html

    I have just visited your students’ blog, it is awesome and I loved the photographs, too!

    Regards,

    Christina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *